Happy 18th Birthday To Myself..

So, Finally I turned 18 ๐Ÿ˜Ž & to make my 18th birthday memorable, Today I pledged to donate all my organs and tissues after my death. My wish can transform upto 8 lives.โค

Now, I’m not at all a minor ๐Ÿ˜ now I can cast my vote in any upcoming elections, hold my bank account on my own, and other things an adult can do.๐Ÿ™‹

I was born on 26th January, 1999. India celebrates its Republic Day on the same date on which I was born. It’s a great feeling for an individual to celebrate his/her birthday along with the country’s republic day celebration. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

At last.. Happy Birthday boy.. ๐ŸŽ‚

#JaiHind #MeraBharatMahan

70 thoughts on “Happy 18th Birthday To Myself..

  1. Belated happy birthday Prateek! And belated happy republic day too… It’s a really courageous decision you’ve taken. I must say that you are a true champion. To take this decision on your 18th birthday you must have certainly started thinking about this for some time now. That shows your strong character. It’s a pleasure connecting to you. Have a great year ahead.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Thats a great step you have taken man! Happy belated birthday btw..
    And one more thing.. I feel you should blur out your aadhar and contact number, those details are too personal to be shared online like this

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Heyyy
    Happy Birthday to you.
    I hope 18 is going well for you.
    Just two days in it๐Ÿ˜‰
    I think what you’re doing is very very great. Even in your death (hate thinking of it) you’re going to help a lot of lives.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Happy belated birthday and I wish you a long healthy life, you are a thoughtful person and sensible. After all if we are willing to receive a transplant if we need one, then why aren’t we an organ donor?

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you for your warm wishes ๐Ÿ˜Šโค Yes absolutely, People should realize that one person’s body could possibly improve the lives of many people’s lives. That in itself is the greatest legacy a person can leave behind. ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ‘

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Belated happy birthday, Prateek… ๐Ÿ™‚
    And belated happy republic day tooโ€ฆ
    Full respect, itโ€™s a really courageous decision youโ€™ve taken,
    I know because I took the same decision many many years ago when I turn 18… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Happy belated birthday!. I really salute your effort of donation:its probably the greatest thing one could ever do!….I would more than appreciate if you would visit my site at https//:princesswritter.wordpress.com . You are indeed brave and also the coolest being on earth!….Hello guys!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Well, I am too late for a birthday wish but not so late to wish you a great life ahead with all the initiatives you look forward to! I myself celebrated my birthday in the same way and thatโ€™s why I know how much of happiness gleams through your words! I had been super excited to donate, to go vote and to own a bank account and your post just came up as a flashback!
    With your mindset, you are going to have a wonderful life ahead. โ˜บ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

